Picture of the Day Challenge

1 Feb

About Dan LeBeau

I graduated from GlenOak high school and enrolled at Kent State in spring of 2009. Mark Warzinsksi, Teleproductions’ Production Manager,

was my professor for Video Basics. He told me about the department, and encouraged me to show up for the weekly training sessions.

After a semester of training with the department, I began work as a student employee. My first job was as part of a crew that worked on video board productions at athletic events. I also did some classroom recordings and studio shows, and began work in Master Control for the Engineering & Operations side of the department.

When our department bought our production and satellite uplink truck, I began traveling as a part of the crew that worked on remote productions for clients like ESPN3. Today, I spend most of my time working in Master Control, traveling with the truck, and working at Kent State athletic events.

Picture of the Day Challenge- Second Photo

Where is Dan?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,457 other followers

