What’s It Like To Be A Senior?

by Chelsey Elkins

Chelsey ElkinsMy first week as a senior at Kent State flew by quicker than I could have ever imagined. I could not believe it would be the last first day of school for me. As a freshman, you sit in your first class thinking that four years of college is going to take forever, but before you know it, you’re a senior thinking about graduation.

Senior year is definitely everything I thought it would be: slightly stressful, lots of assignments, readings and homework. It’s nice to know that I am in the homestretch…I’m almost done with my undergrad!

I really enjoyed going to all my classes that first week; all the things I am learning about are things that I love. I am very excited to be graduating soon and possibly going on to grad school.

It is also cool to see my dad excited for his first child to graduate college at his alma mater! I am so proud to be a student at Kent State University. It has given me numerous opportunities that have shaped me into the person I am today.

Leave a Reply

